We hate eczema.

Sigh. It’s hard not to feel like a failure when there’s something wrong with your kid. Squishy has eczema. 😦 We’re tying to figure out what triggers it. We’re going to start handwashing all of his clothes. And we need to start using baby friendly detergent for our laundry too. Sigh. 😦 I’m going to try to limit my dairy intake in case he’s reacting to my breastmilk. Hopefully when we go back to our dermatologist in two weeks, all will be well.

But for now, I am thankful that our boy is still happy and generally healthy. ❤ Here’s out chub chub at 18 weeks and 6 days:

img_0281

2 thoughts on “We hate eczema.

  1. 😢 aww!
    I also only use sensitive skin-friendly detergent! My faves are All’s free and clear and Seventh generation. I react din to strong detergents.
    If you want to stay away from seafood for a while, you could try that. It was the food category my derma said that tends to aggravate my skin asthma in the past (esp shrimp). And my relatives who have psoriasis don’t eat a lot of seafood din.

    Like

Leave a Reply

