Our two month old Squishy

On an impromptu visit to the paediatrician, we found out that Squishy was 13 lbs. Our Doctor told us that what he gained in 3 weeks was what he was supposed to gain in 2 months. 😅

img_7800
Wee! 13 pounds of love!

He’s generally a happy baby! He smiles all the time (it’s the best) and he coos at anyone who talks to him. He’s most daldal when he just wakes up and after he poops. 😅

When he wakes up in the morning, he cries a little when Mikey changes his diaper, but when he finally opens his eyes and sees us, he gives us a huge smile! It’s like he’s saying: “oh! It’s you guys again! Hello!”

fullsizerender
My Squishylove!

He’s getting used to sleeping on his co-sleeper crib! He sleeps there most of the night. But I still let him sleep on my chest after his first feeding in the morning. But morning cuddle time is more for me than him. ❤️

When he sleeps on my chest now, his feet touch the bed. 😅 he’s getting so long!

Squishy is a noisy sleeper. 😅 I have to wait a few moments before I tend to him because a lot of the times, he’s still dreaming. He’ll talk/coo in his sleep, sometimes he’ll wail for a second, or he’ll sigh multiple times. Hehe.

He uses his hands more now! He bats at our faces when we have him in a cradle hold. He’ll grip my fingers when we’re playing. When he’s feeding, one of his hands is clamped on to my shirt. I can’t wait for him to start playing with toys!

He seems to tolerate tummy time for much longer now! He’s not wobbly and he can move his head from left to right while it’s up. He usually ends up rolling over after a while. I think he thinks the goal of tummy time is to turn over.

img_7817

He loves hanging out on his left side. I feel like it’s only a matter of days until he can roll over from his back.

We have succumbed to the magic of the pacifier. But it only works when we give it to him when he’s about to wake up from deep sleep (like if he’s accidentally startled by *someone’s* farts). If you give it to him when he’s awake, he will spit it out and give you a “what the heck was that” look.

fullsizerender-2

I’ve also started pumping! The first time I pumped, I got 2.5 ozs in 15 minutes. Squishy drank it in 3 minutes and then cried for more (we direct-fed for about 20 minutes after 😅). The second time I pumped, I got a little over 4 ozs. Squishy drank that in about 5 minutes but seemed satisfied! He fell asleep after Lola burped him! So now, we think that 4 ozs. is the perfect amount per feed.

img_7753
Papa feeding Squish.

One of his favorite things is his rocker from his Gwama and Gwakong. It comes with a turtle and owl mobile. He loves the turtle! We often find him smiling and talking to it. But it seems like he loathes the owl. He’ll stare at it for a while with his brows furrowed. It’s the funniest thing. We love it too because it gives us some time to eat.

He’s grown out of all his new born clothes. He’s using mostly 0-3 and 3 month old clothes (although he stretches them out already). As a joke, we put on PJs for 6 month old babies and we were so shocked when it fit him.

img_7925
I’m a big boy!
Leave a Reply

