Six point nine

Six point nine pounds. Three thousand, one hundred, and fifty-five grams.That’s how heavy Squishy is at 36 weeks and 4 days. His weight is now officially above the 90th percentile of his age group. And his average ultrasound age is 37 weeks and 1 day.

We had another pelvic ultrasound yesterday and Mikey was finally able to see Squishy again! ❤️ His last peek was during the first trimester.

The doctor showed us Squishy’s face and she said that he was all cheeks! ❤️ (He really was! ❤️) Then she asked if my sugar was okay and I told her that my OGTT results were normal. She told us that everything looked good so far—there was a good heartbeat, he was an active baby, and I had good fluid levels! 😍

Our chubby little baby boy is doing great so far and we couldn’t be happier! 😁 The icing on our already deliriously delicious cake? We caught Squishy yawning! 😱 Chubby cheeked baby yawns are the best! 😍

I’m writing this in bed at 6:30 AM on a Sunday morning because, apparently, 5 AM is the new 9 AM. 😅 My routine now includes waking up just before 5 AM to pee. And for some reason (maybe it’s the party in my uterus or the pillow logistics involved in trying to find a comfortable position to sleep in), I can’t go back to sleep. 😅 It’s fine on weekdays because Mikey gets up at around 5:30 AM. So it’s actually nice to spend a little time together before he leaves and before I go back to sleep. But now, even on this supposedly lazy Sunday morning, I can’t get myself to seriously grumble about all the peeing and lack of sleep because all I can imagine is our chubby Squishy trying to make do with the little space he has in there:

“Momma, I’m sorry I hit your bladder again. It’s not my fault. My cheeks are so big.”

or

“Momma, I’m really not partying! I’m just trying to find comfy spot so that I can sleep too.”

I’m scheduled to see our Doctor tomorrow. Hopefully, we’ll be able to discuss our birth plan in greater detail. Technically, we haven’t gone over the weight limit she set for a vaginal birth. Fingers crossed! Although, the sonogram doctor said that babies tend to put on weight really quickly towards the end of the pregnancy. 😅 So there’s a chance that Squishy will be bigger by our due date. 😅

3 thoughts on “Six point nine

Leave a Reply

