Hi-yaa! 


At almost 21 weeks, we have a little kicker. Squishy kicks throughout the day now—before I get up in the morning, when I’m in the car on my way to work, when I’m sitting in my cubicle, when I’m on the can (😱), when I’m back in bed again at the end of the night, and even as I’m typing right now. 😅

I don’t know if there’s a real connection, but I feel like there are certain foods that makes me feel like Squishy is partying in my tummy:

  • Cupcakes
  • Vanilla milkshakes
  • Burgers
  • Milk
  • Royce’s white chocolate (OMG)
  • Orange juice
  • Cinnamon buns

Our pillow talk now includes Squishy who is often interrupting one of us with his/her kicks. 😅 I suppose we should get used to it. While we’re really excited for Squishy, we’re also making the most of this time when it’s just the two of us. I think I’m really going to miss this. ❤️

3 thoughts on “Hi-yaa! 

  1. Haha! I think so too! It was a party in my tummy everytime I drink apple juice when I was still preggers. 🙂 I think Talee liked it even the . She still gets kilig when I make her eat applesauce and drink apple juice now. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

