My bellybutton days are numbered.

For the last few weeks, I’ve noticed how prominently my tummy features my bellybutton. When I’m standing in front of the mirror, it’s right there, wide and hollow, staring at me. I’ve never seen it so…open before. Now, when I wear a tight-ish dress, you can see my bellybutton hole pretty clearly.

But I fear that these days are numbered. My bellybutton is getting shallower and it’s only a matter of time before that small area of my body will look like a mannequin (every other part of my body looks like a marshmallow).

Happy 19th week Squishypoop! You’re the only one I want to celebrate weekyversaries and monthsaries with. ❤

Leave a Reply

