Thanksgiving Pants

I’ve been on the hunt for maternity clothes these past few weeks. I had to retire half of my pants and I’m on a three pants rotation schedule. At first, I thought I wouldn’t have to shop so much because I had a good number of dresses. But lately, I’ve been having some trouble getting dressed in the morning.

A few weekends ago, I finally caved and shaved my legs (Hallelujah!) so that I could wear a dress and feel female again. Unfortunately, instead of that mature womanly look that I was going for, I got the feeling-teenager-knocked-up-lady look. Half of my dresses were too short! My belly made it rise about two inches or so. My tasteful above the knee dresses are now demoted to long shirts. I was lamenting to a friend over the weekend and she said that it’s really like that—pregnancy is like growing an extra butt in front. 😅

I went to Old Navy to check out their maternity section. It was nice, but kind of expensive (about P2,000.00 for a pair of pants or a dress). I have to wait for it to go on sale. I also checked out Landmark, but their dresses are so matronly. They had a few nice pairs of shorts, but I thought I should get something I could use for work too.

I’m actually very excited for maternity pants! The stretchy tummy section looks so comfortable and I’m desperate for comfortable pants. I was telling Mikey the other day that this is the first time that I’ve ever daydreamed of taking off my pants at work (usually after lunch). The joy and relief I get from undressing after a long day of work is amazing! His response was: “welcome to the club”. Hehe. 😅

tumblr_mdwcah226E1qzydh2o2_500

One thought on “Thanksgiving Pants

Leave a Reply

