Midnight Giggles

I get up to pee at least once a night. I’ve also been a light sleeper since Squishy. There’s a lot of adjusting and finding the right spot for my back.

For the last two nights, I’ve been waking up to my husband giggling in his sleep. It’s very amusing.

One night, I tooted loudly enough to wake myself up. My husband, in his sleep, giggled and said: “that’s so cute”.

I asked him about it in the morning and he had no idea what I was talking about. Hehe.

Whenever people ask me what it’s like to be married, I always say that it’s fun! I’ve never had so much fun in my life. I highly recommend living with your best friend. Sometimes we wonder if we’ll lose some of our child-likeness when there’s an actual child. But my bet is that Squishy will actually enhance it. We’re already planning our circle time activities (even though three people makes a really small circle)!

🎶 Five little ducks that I once knew, fat ones, skinny ones, two by two. 🎶

Leave a Reply

