The Squishy Playlist

There is no empirical evidence that conclusively shows that exposure to music during the prenatal stage leads to any cognitive advantages. Buuuuut who cares? Since Squishy is getting half of my genes, I’m not sure how musically talented he/she will be. My husband is very musical though, so there is hope!

Even if Squishy doesn’t become musically talented, I would still love for Squishy to love music. ❤ On lazy weekend afternoons, I often play my favorites on my iPhone and point the speakers to my belly.

Here are a few songs that I’ve been forcing on Squishy:

  1. Bon Iver’s Flume
  2. Coldplay’s Every Teardrop is a Waterfall
  3. Interference’s Gold 
  4. Defying Gravity from the musical Wicked
  5. The Flaming Lips’ Do you realize?
  6. Ingrid Michaelson’s You and I
  7. Yael Naim’s New Soul

The husband wanted to add songs to the list, but he forgets a lot and this time, I don’t want to remind him. (Think: Backstreet Boys, U2, and Boyz 2 Men)

Leave a Reply

