Origin Story

One of the things we’ve been trying to figure out these past few weeks is what Squishy will call us. When I was younger, I used to call my parents Mommy and Daddy. And then it evolved to Mom and Dad. My husband has always called his parents Mommy and Daddy.

I can’t imagine being called Mom. Or Mama. Or Mommy. It’s strange! I guess I’m having a hard time believing that I’m going to be a mother. :-O

My husband, on the other hand, is already a great father. ❤ But none of the more traditional names felt right–Papa, Daddy, or Dad. One day, I randomly called him Papoop (Pah-poop). And I fell in love with it! ❤

He didn’t like it at first. He thought it sounded like Pa poops. HEHEHE. But we do like pooping. And after a week or so of calling him Papoop, I think it’s grown on him.

Here’s a video of Papoop serenading Squishy:

 

Leave a Reply

